Applied Technology


Courses offered in Applied Technology allow real world applications of hands-on skills needed in the workforce.  SDA is fortunate to offer many of the programs not offered in other schools such as Welding, Metals, Guitar Manufacturing, Woods, Screen Printing, Automotive Technology, and Photographic Imaging.  For those students wishing to learn a trade, the Applied Tech classes at SDA give them a jump start on a successful career.  For those interested in furthering their education, Applied Technology classes address many of the same concepts covered in core academic classes, but with hands-on applications. 
Check out information on SDA's CTE Pathway offerings! 
 Departmental Contacts
 
Susan Coppock (Department Chair)
Digital Photography
Photo Imaging
Intro to Tech
E-Mail: Susan.Coppock@sduhsd.net, ext. 5111
 
Jason Berend
Metals I and II
Welding and Metal Fabrication
Architectural Design
Engineering Design and Development
E-Mail: Jason.Berend@sduhsd.net, ext. 5123
 
Caroline Ceseña
Screenprinting
E-mail: Caroline.Cesena@sduhsd.net, ext. 5125
 
Jeff Germano
Guitar Manufacturing
Woods I & II
Intro to Tech
E-Mail: Jeff.Germano@sduhsd.net, ext. 5112
 
Curt Erales
Automotive Technology
Engine Performance
Intro to Tech
E-Mail: Curt.Erales@sduhsd.net, ext. 5113
 
Scott Jordon
Video Film 
Advanced Video Film
Intro to Tech
E-Mail: Scott.Jordon@sduhsd.net, ext. 5037
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/sduhsd.net/mr-jordon/
 
Keith Trahan
Exploring Computer Science
Computer Game Design
Intro to Tech
Computer Graphic Design
AP Computer Science
E-Mail: Keith.Trahan@sduhsd.net, ext. 5182