skip to main content

San Dieguito High School Academy

A Proud Member of the San Dieguito Union High School District
QUICK LINKS & RESOURCES
Menus
2022-23 School Year
Webstore
Webstore
Aeries
AERIES
En Español
En Español
Calendar
CALENDAR
Directory
DIRECTORY

Applied Technology / CTE

Courses offered in Applied Technology allow real world applications of hands-on skills needed in the workforce.  SDA is fortunate to offer many of the programs not offered in other schools such as Welding, Metals, Guitar Manufacturing, Woods, Screen Printing, Culinary, Automotive Technology, and Photographic Imaging.  For those students wishing to learn a trade, the Applied Tech classes at SDA give them a jump start on a successful career.  For those interested in furthering their education, Applied Technology classes address many of the same concepts covered in core academic classes, but with hands-on applications. 
Check out information on SDA's CTE Pathway offerings! 
 Departmental Contacts
 
Scott Huntley (Department Chair)
Culinary Art
E-Mail: Scott.Huntley@sduhsd.net
 
Jason Berend
Metals I and II
Welding and Metal Fabrication
Jewelry and Metal Art
E-Mail: Jason.Berend@sduhsd.net
 
Martin Chaker
Landscape Architecture
Architectural Design
Digital Art and Design
E-mail: Martin.Chaker@sduhsd.net
 
Russ Davidson
Screenprinting
E-mail: Russ.Davidson@sduhsd.net
 
Jeff Germano
Guitar Manufacturing
Woods I & II
E-Mail: Jeff.Germano@sduhsd.net
 
Scott Jordon
Video Film 
Advanced Video Film
Intro to Tech
E-Mail: Scott.Jordon@sduhsd.net
 
Timothy Lee
Computer Programming
Computer Game Design
Intro to Tech
Computer Graphic Design
AP Computer Science
AP Computer Science Principles
E-Mail: Timothy.Lee@sduhsd.net
 
Grant Moreau
Metals I & II
Jewelry & Metal Art
Intro to Tech
E-Mail: Grant.Moreau@sduhsd.net
 
Joseph Nadolski
Automotive Technology
Engine Performance
E-Mail: Joseph.Nadolski@sduhsd.net
 
Laura Olden
Photo Imaging
Fine Art Digital Photography
Photo Technology
E-Mail: Laura.Olden@sduhsd.net